Seabreeze Winter League update 6th Feb 2011

Comments Off on Seabreeze Winter League update 6th Feb 2011

Section A. Maxwell/Muir maintain the 100% record with Muir’s solo victory over Higgins/Corcoran while Brennan/Bashir drawing with Kelly/Kennedy and Carroll and Cedric stealing a point from Rushdie/Parke gives the partnership of Harte and McGuirk hope going into the last 3 Sundays.

Eddie Rushe & Henry Parke 10

Niall Maxwell & Gordon Muir 18

Stanley Harte & Stanley Harte Jr.  3

Brian Harte & Nobby McGuirk 10

John Finan & Christy O’Gara 4

Ernie Higgins & Pat Corcoran 10

Frank Carroll & Cedric Roussilhe 9

Shane Kennedy & Michael Kelly 12

Jeff Bashir & Colm Brennan 8

Section B. The Captain and Tony Henry lost a key match to McMorrow/Martin and are now playing for a playoff place behind the Pigeons, viagra 100mg the Galvins and Cunningham /Gannon with the Ballymote pairing of Flynn and Mullaney in wait for any slip-ups by the top 5.

Joe McCann & Tony Henry 6

John Howley & Jim Fox 12

Gerry Leonard & Aiden Kerins 15

Frank Gannon & Martin Cunningham 13

Maurice Galvin & Robert Galvin12

Dessie Melly & Paul Moran 7

Paddy Martin & Gerry McMorrow 10

John Mcgowan & Cathal O’ Loughlin 1

Damien Mullaney & Julian Flynn 8

Section C; In the big match in section C, medicine McManus and Monaghan took the bragging rights over Gillen/Garrett and both teams must now raise their game to overhaul the Basquilles, the Rooneys and Dykes/McCaffrey.

Tommy Basquille & Declan Basquille 15

Johnny Kivlehan & Eddie Watters 9

Fintan Monaghan & Jim Kenehan 3

Declan Rooney & Mark Rooney 15

Noel Dykes & Pat McCaffrey 15

Francis McGee & Oliver Feehily 6

Etienne Gerrard & Kevin McGloin 3

Fintan C Monaghan & Conor McManus 12

Michael Garrett & Martin Gillen 12

Section D. Former champions Ken Carr and Tony Mannion secured a vital win against Dolan/Simon-Joe. Martin Campion/Michael Murphy halved with Cadden/Probst and thereby offered top spot to Coyne/Howley with Lee/Derrig awaiting any slip-ups.

Martin Dolan & Simon Buckley 8

Pat Lee & Fergal Derrig 13

DJ Walsh & Damien Henry 4

Jimmy Noone & Aidan Noone 4

Jim Coyne & Seamus Howley 15

Donal McLynn & Martin Currid 4

Ken Carr & Tony Mannion 12

Martin Campion & Michael Murphy13

Tristan Probst & Martin Cadden 13

Section E. Watters/Lindsay reverse against McManus/Foran leaves them in the slipstream of their conquerors , Conlon/Conlon ,Walsh/Filan and Moriarty/Timbs  while the Kilbrides, the McDaniels and Osborne/Doyle must surely now be content with a playoff place at best in the Section of Death.

Padraig Watters & David Lindsay 10

Frank Conlon & Ronnie Conlon 13

Mick Walsh & Shane Filan 13

Dessie Timbs & Philip Moriarty 12

Gerry Kilbride & Colm Kilbride 6

Tommy McDaniel & Conor McDaniel 7

Pat McManus & Colin Foran 12

John Gaynor & Patrick Gaynor 4

Philip Osborne & Ronnie Doyle 9

Section F.Oliver Durkin and Andy Leggett continue to defy Father Time and boast full points with a 7-up victory over Noel Tivnan and Ian Fox, while English/Ruanes victory over the Mayomen could be crucial in the final reckoning. The Coxs and Meehan/ODonnell are awaiting any mistakes by the Gerrity brothers.

Andy Leggett & Oliver Durkin 18

Vinny Mc Cullagh & Cyril O’Hara 7

Anthony Skeffington & John McHugh 9

Brendan Gerrity & Noel Gerrity 13

Martin Ruane & Stephen English 12

Michael Cox & Paul Cox 9

Noel Tivnan & Ian Fox 12

Cyril Meehan & John O’Donnell 9

John Flynn & Frank Cullen 0

Section G. Michael Keane and Kivlehan continue with full points in a very disjointed section with Scanlon and Conlon second and McTernan/Hannon fresh off a break trying to fend off the Glynns and the Borthwicks for the final qualifying place.

Pat Glynn & Brendan Glynn 12

Michael Keane & Michael Kivlehan 18

Jimmy Durkin & Frank Cosgrove 6

Mark Borthwick & Christian Borthwick12

Mickey McTernan & Frank Hannon 12

Paraic Quinn & Seamus O’Toole 6

Tony Kane & Shane Roughan 9

John Scanlon & Tommy Conlon15

Section H. Section leaders Mullins and O’Mahonys draw with John and Keelan Gallagher has seen them overtaken by Stewie and Halloran while Gray/Keaney,O’Rourke/Nicholson, The Phelans and Clarke/Tighe will ensure a good scrap for qualification looks certain.

Alan Lillis & Alan P Lillis 0

Brian Mullins & Brendan O’Mahony 14

Mick Phelan & Gavin Phelan 9

Enda Halloran & John Stewart 15

Martin Nicholson & Brian O’Rourke 13

John Gallagher & Keelan Gallagher 12

Derek Gray & Frank Keaney13

Paul Clarke & David Tighe 10

Section I. Three from Four for automatic qualification between Glynn/White who dropped their first points against the Kavs , closely pursued by Higgins/Doherty , Farrell/McGrath and  Wehrly/Fox while a real dogfight will follow for playoff places with Mullane / Mcgarrigle in pole position.

Mark Wehrly & Ciaran Fox 13

John Mullane & PJ McGarrigle 9

Liam Kavanagh & Peter Kavanagh 7

Peter McGrath & Martin Farrell 15

Jimmy Glynn & John White 16

Pat Doherty & Daragh Higgins 13

Declan McCabe & Jim Owens 7

Pat Hickey & Joe Feeney 7

Section H. The Foxs impressive victory over Fitzpatrick/Harte opens the section wide open and McNally/Martyn and Cox/Heffernan are best placed to gain from the previous leaders reverse . Looks like EJ/Patsy , Culkin/Conlon and Fox/Leitz will fight it out with the Foxs for the playoff places .

Gerry Fox & Ruairi Fox 10

EJ Cunningham & Patsy Gallagher 8

Leo McNally & Johnny Martyn 15

MD Cox & Aidan Heffernan 15

Larry Culkin & Sean Conlon10

Wolfgang Leitz & Kevin Fox 9

Brian fitzpatrick & Bernard Harte 15

John O’Dea & Dave Wheeler 6


February 13th Winter League Round 7

February 20th Winter League Round 8

February 27th Winter League Round 9

March 6th Winter League Play-Off

March 13th Winter League Final Round 1

March 20th Winter League Final Round 2

Share this