Strandhill Lodge & Suites Winter League Groups

The following is a list of the top four to progress to the Qualifiers Final from each  of the groups:

Group A
 1st  Joe Hussey & Darragh Loftus  19pts
 2nd  Gerry Kilbride & Patsy Gallagher  13pts
 3rd  Pat McManus & Conor McManus  13pts
 4th  Niall Kerins & Vincent Dwyer  11pts


Group B
 1st  David Lindsay & Dessie Timbs  18pts
 2nd  Eamonn McCafferty & Trevor Johnston  16pts
 3rd  Paul Byrne & Martin Ruane  15pts
 4th  Colm Brennan & Ciaran Duffy  12pts


Group C
 1st  Jim Coyne & Colm Kilbride  14pts
 2nd  Conn Hegarty & Martin Farrell  11pts
 3rd  Larry Culkin & John Rainey  10pts
 4th  Robbie Henneberry & Joe Hanney  10pts


Group D
 1st  Michael McTiernan & Mick Walsh  14pts
 2nd  Paul Keaveney & Philip Gallagher  12pts
 3rd  Bernard Mahoney & John Finan  11pts
 4th  Martin Cunningham & Peter Carr  8pts


Group E
 1st  Robert Kelly & Derek Gray  14pts
 2nd  Anthony Skeffington & John McHugh  13pts
 3rd  Peter McDonnell & Kevin Fox  11pts
 4th  Kevin Henry & Kenneth Henry  7pts


Group F
 1st  Colm Loftus & Tommy Conlon  18pts
 2nd  Michael Kivlehan & Michael Keane  12pts
 3rd  Leo McNally & Johnny Martyn  12pts
 4th  Joe  Tuffy & Padraic Tuffy  6pts


Group G
 1st  Colm Martyn & Frank Hannon  14pts
 2nd  Cathal O’Loughlin & Kyle Kane  11pts
 3rd  Alan Lillis & Alan Lillis  10pts
 4th  Michael O’Beirne & Francis O’Beirne  10pts


The remaining pairings in the groups advance to the Non Qualifiers Final.

Both finals will be played this coming Sunday, drug January 15th 2017 under a shot gun start scheduled for 10:30am sharp. The draw for both finals is available on the BRS alongside your allocated tee box as well as on our Facebook page. The draw is also listed below.

Please ensure you are on your allocated tee box and ready to play BEFORE 10:30am.

The final will be played over 18 holes and the Winter League course layout will be in play.  Players MUST play the Winter League course in order from their allocated tee box. Please follow as per the scorecard.  Best of luck to all competitors.

Qualifiers Final Draw
 Tee  Names
 2   Colm Brennan / Ciaran Duffy & Anthony Skeffington / John McHugh
 3   John Rainey / Larry Culkin & Alan Lillis / Alan Lillis
 4   Joe Hussey / Darragh Loftus & Bernard Mahoney / John Finan
 5   Paul Keaveney / Philip Gallagher & Kevin Henry / Kenneth Henry
 6   Michael O’Beirne / Francis O Beirne & Michael Kivlehan / Michael Keane
 8   Robbie Kelly / Derek Gray & Martin Cunningham / Peter Carr
 9   Martin Farrell / Conn Hegarty & Gerry Kilbride / Patsy Gallagher
 10   Eamonn Mc Caffery / Trevor Johnson & Cathal O Loughlan / Kyle Kane
 11   Mickey Mc Tiernan / Mick Walsh & Niall Kerins / Vincent Dwyer
 12   Leo Mc Nally / Johnny  Martyn & Colm Loftus / Tommy Conlon
 15   Colm Kilbride /Jim Coyne & Paul Byrne /Martin Ruane
 16   Peter Mc Donnell / Kevin Fox & Joe Tuffy / Padraig Tuffy
 17   Joe Hanney / Robbie Henneberry & Colm Martyn / Frank Hannon
 18   Pat Mc Manus / Conor Mc Manus & Dessie Timbs / David Lindsay


Non Qualifiers Final Draw
 Tee  Names
 1   Leo Logan / John O Donoghue & Mick Phelan / Colin Foran
 1B   Eddie Rushe / Tommy Basquille & Stephen English /Jimmy Glynn
 3B   Declan Mc Cabe / Jim Owens & Shane Mc Donald / Conor McNulty
 6B   Kevin Mulcahy / Kevin Burke & Brian Harte / Philip Little
 7   Michael Kelly / Kieran Staed & David Leonard / Padraic Mc Manus
 7B   Peter Kavanagh / Liam Kavanagh & Gerry Fox / David Connolly
 8B   Cyril O’Hara / Jim Kenaghan & Tristan Probst / Ciaran Henry
10B   John Flynn / Sean McGowan & Tony Quigley / Stephen Quigley
 12B   Michael Henry / Brian Henry & Tommy O’Connor / Brendan O’Mahoney
 13   Norman Ashe / Eamonn Conboy & Mick Fitzpatrick / D Keaveney
 14   Neil McNasser / Adrian McGowan & Shay O’Dowd / Fintan Monaghan

The letter “B” on the allocated teebox denotes that the fourball will tee off second.

Strandhill Lodge & Suites Winter League Presentation

The presentation of prizes for this year’s Strandhill Lodge & Suites Men’s Winter League will take place after the completion of the 18 hole final this coming Sunday. The presentation will commence at 5:30pm and we ask that ALL prize winners please attend on the day to collect their prizes.

The Men’s Committee at Strandhill Golf Club would like to take this opportunity to extend our sincere gratitude to Damian & Mary Henry for their generous sponsorship of this and previous years competitions.